APT Leadership

APT Mission

Associated Pomona Teachers leadership is committed to improving:

  Wages and Benefits of Unit Members

  Working Conditions

  Professional Standards of PUSD

Associated Pomona Teachers leadership pledges to:

  Defend & Advocate for our Member

  Unite our Members

  Enforce a Fair & Equitable Contract

APT Board of Directors

Executive Board Members

High School Area 1 – Rafael Duran (Garey) ’19

High School Area 2 – OPEN

Middle School Area – Gloria Moreno (Simons) ’18

Child Dev – Ramona Marquez (Child Dev) ’18

Elem School Area 1 North – Rosaura Jimenez (Harrison) ’19

Elem School Area 1 East – Brian MacFarlane (Wash) ’18

Elem School Area 3 West – Kathy Lopez (Arroyo) ’19

Elem School Area 4 South – Diana Bermudez (Elementary) ’18

Area At-Large – Karen Shatola (Pomona) ’18


President – Dorothy Kim-Perez

Vice President – Dr. Chester Tadeja

2nd Vice President – Manuela Echeverria

Treasurer – Paul Rodriguez

Secretary – Sadie Phillips